Betty is supported by a broad and diverse coalition of elected officials, community organizations, community leaders and neighbors who are ready for Betty!

Local Leaders Are Ready for Betty!


    Zoe Lofgren

CA State Treasurer Fiona Ma, CPA

CA State Controller Malia Cohen

State Senator
Dave Cortese

Ash Kalra

Cindy Chavez

Elected Officials Are Ready for Betty!

  • Zoe Lofgren - United States Congresswoman
  • Fiona Ma - California State Treasurer
  • Malia Cohen - California Controller
  • Dave Cortese - State Senator
  • Josh Becker State Senator
  • Ash Kalra - Assemblymember
  • Alex Lee - Assemblymember
  • Paul Fong - Former Assemblymember
  • Cindy Chavez - Santa Clara County Supervisor
  • Jim Beall - Former Senator and Santa Clara County Supervisor
  • Bob Jonsen - Santa Clara County Sheriff
  • David Cohen - San Jose City Councilmember
  • Dev Davis - San Jose City Councilmember
  • Tara Sreekrishnan - Santa Clara County Board of Education Vice President
  • Don Rocha​ - Santa Clara County Board of Education Trustee
  • Mike Potter - Santa Clara Valley Open Space Authority Director
  • Omar Din - Sunnyvale Vice Mayor
  • Rich Tran - Former Milpitas Mayor
  • Hon Lien - Milpitas City Councilmember
  • Phong La - Alameda County Assessor
  • Lena Tam - Alameda County Supervisor
  • Michael Chang - Former Cupertino Mayor
  • Ellen Kamei - Mountain View City Councilmember
  • Emily Ramos - Mountain View City Councilmember
  • Lucas Ramirez - Mountain View City Councilmember
  • Jeremy Barousse - Evergreen School District President Pro-Tem
  • Mayra Cruz - Former Trustee, San Jose Evergreen Community College District
  • Minh Pham - Alum Rock Union School Board President
  • Gilbert Wong - De Anza Foothill Community College District Trustee
  • Derek Grasty - Trustee Mount Pleasant Elementary School District
  • Tony Estremera - Santa Clara Valley Water District Director
  • Naomi Nakano-Matsumoto - Fremont Union High School Board Member
  • Jorge Pacheco Jr. - Oak Grove Elementary School District Trustee
  • Jeffrey Buchanan - Luther Burbank School District Trustee
  • Randy Okamura - Former San Jose Evergreen Community College District Trustee

Unions and Organizations Are Ready for Betty!

  • Santa Clara County Democratic Party
  • South Bay AFL-CIO Labor Council
  • LiUNA Local 270
  • SEIU Local 521
  • SEIU Local 2015 California's Longterm Caregivers
  • SEIU Committee of Interns and Residents (CIR) 
  • SEIU United Service Workers West (USWW) 
  • SEIU United Health Workers West (UHW)
  • Teamsters Local 350
  • Teamsters Local 665
  • Teamsters Joint Council 7
  • Santa Clara County Firefighters Local 1165
  • Deputy Sheriffs' Association of Santa Clara County (DSA)
  • Santa Clara County Correctional Peace Officers' Association (CPOA)
  • County Employees Management Association (CEMA)
  • Northern California Cement Masons' Local 400

Community Leaders Are Ready for Betty!

  • General Nguyen Khac Binh - The Army of the Republic of Vietnam
  • Colonel Tran Thanh Dien - The Army of the Republic of Vietnam
  • Colonel Vu Van Loc - The Army of the Republic of Vietnam
  • Jesús Orosco - President and Executive Director, La Raza Historical Society of Santa Clara Valley
  • Nguyen Pham - Community Advocate
  • Bob Nuñez - Co-chair, La Raza Roundtable de California
  • Erlinda Fortes Reyes - Community Leader and Founder of Nurse Builders Academy
  • Ernesto Barajas - Cassell Neighborhood Association
  • Danny Garza - Plata Arroyo Neighborhood Association
  • Charles and Cynthia Garza - Seven Trees Neighborhood Association
  • Kathy Sutherland - Delmas Park Neighborhood Association
  • Nancy Bremeau, Santa Clara County Commission on the Status of Women
  • Darcie Green - Community Leader
  • Hảo Nguyễn Phở Pasteur Owner - Lion Plaza Food Court
  • Nhu Hanh Tonnu Ve Nguon Vietnamese Language School
  • Hai Huynh Founder, Voice for Vietnamese American Foundation
  • Phan Dinh Minh - "Trên Cánh Đồng Mây" Radio Saigon, Dallas
  • Camille Llanes-Fontanilla - Community Leader and Parent
  • QuynhChi Nguyen - Attorney, Former President of the Vietnamese American Bar Association of Northern CA
  • Jessica Paz-Cedillos - Community Leader
  • Melinda Chacon - Community Advocate
  • Carl Guardino - former CEO of Silicon Valley Leadership Group
  • Leslee Guardino - Government Affairs Professional
  • Rita Birrueta - Co-president, Valley Palms Tenant Association
  • Reverend Reginald Swilley - Co-Founder, Silicon Valley Minority Business Consortium
  • Zelica Rodriguez-Deams - Community Leader
  • Dr. Randal Tanh Hoang Pham, MD, MS, FACS, FASOPRS
  • Ruth Silver Taube - Attorney, Legal Services Chair of the South Bay Coalition to End Human Trafficking
  • Walter Wilson - Co-Founder, Silicon Valley Minority Business Consortium
  • Marilu Zepeda - Co-President, Valley Palms Unidos Tenant Association
  • Meredith Curry - Community Leader

*Titles listed for identification purposes only